Gneiss House

Low-pressure home metamorphism

Master bedroom redesign

With a fresh coat of paint, some nice prints from art.com, and a couple purple throw pillows, the master bedroom is also ready for its before and after photos! The changes to the space (some of which I documented previously) are: refinished hardwood floors, new base shoe molding that I cut and installed, a modular recycled-materials area rug from Flor, a Dunhill queen bed frame purchased in good shape from craigslist, very affordable sheets I found by combing Amazon, and both lamps and the one tasteful duvet and pillow sham set that I could find close to my color scheme, marked down on clearance at Bed, Bath, and Beyond.

Before photo of the master bedroom (from the house listing), with that pervasive mint green carpet.

IMG_1290

After: Panoramic #1.

IMG_1289

After: Panoramic #2.

IMG_1292

After: Normal photo of painted wall and sunny window. Cat for scale.

IMG_1294

After: Far wall and window to front yard.

Author: Lumberjack Lynne

Geologist by trade, redesigning my little piece of property so it's greener, friendlier, and my very own.

Comments are closed.